The Rise of EdTech

It is an undeniable truth that education is the pathway to a better future. But what does the future have in store for education? Education technology (or edtech) has been advancing in leaps and strides, and is expected to be worth over US$300billion by 2029. What’s the story behind this meteoric rise, and how can it impact your company? Join ReSkills CEO Jin Tan for an eye-opening ReSkills OnStage session, where he enlightens us about The Rise of Edtech.

Jin Tan is a technopreneur, CEO and venture capitalist, with about 13 years industry, particularly with the technology industry, venture capitalism and financial markets. He is also a business founder, knowledge contributor and entrepreneurship trainer, with skillsets in business building and branding & marketing expertise.

In late 2020, Jin created ReSkills, an online educational portal dedicated to making learning accessible and affordable for all. It connected aspiring learners with qualified trainers from all around the world. It now hires over 400 coaches, to serve the needs of over 600,000 users from 60 countries all over the world. The company now provides nine features, each covering a different niche of the education market: these include the ReSkills OnLIVE classes, the ReSkills Library, On the Go, Podcasts and OnStage. The company has won numerous accolades, including the 2022 Education 2.0 Best Companies Award from Dubai.

Join Jin as he takes you on a comprehensive and exhilarating tour of the ever-growing edtech industry, from its humble beginnings to its meteoric rise. Uncover trends, debunk misconceptions, and take a first look at some of the most exciting upcoming edtech developments.

The education revolution has begun, and your business cannot be left behind. Boost your learning into the next generation with OnStage’s The Rise of EdTech, happening May 18 at 8.30pm.

The Rise of EdTech

event Date :
Wednesday, 18 May 2022
schedule Time :
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM
India :
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (GMT +0530)
Indonesia :
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM (GMT +0700)
Malaysia :
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM (GMT +0800)
Philippines :
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM (GMT +0800)
Sri Lanka :
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (GMT +0530)
Thailand :
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM (GMT +0800)
United Kingdom :
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM (GMT +0100)
Uzbekistan :
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM (GMT +0500)
Vietnam :
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM (GMT +0700)
language Language :